New Blackburn Cycling Club Committee


Last night Blackburn Cycling Club held their very first online AGM. It was a great success with nearly all positions filled. Once racing gets back on its feet, we will organise all of our club captains, for both the junior and senior ranks.

President Barry Woods

Vice President Sean Cleary

Secretary Ben.Roanna Clarke

Treasurer Fiona Van Dalen

Club Captain Vacant

Grants/Sponsorship Chairperson Martin McMahon

Racing Chairperson Sean Cleary

Rider Development Chairperson Andrew Johnstone

Communications Chairperson Mark Geary

General Committee Kelly Sutton and Andrew Radford

Junior Captain Vacant
Men’s Club Captain Vacant

Women’s Club Captain Vacant

Membership Secretary Doris Marr Family

Club Chief Commissaire Doug Reith

Handicapper Doug Reith

Assistant Handicapper Barry Woods

Trophy Steward Noel Clarkson

Club Apparel Vacant

Facilities Manager John Bischoff

Traffic Permits Phil Vimpani

Recruitment/Schools liaison Michelle Clarkson

Social Events/Fundraising Kylie Woods

Girls Team Manager Vacant

Boys Team Manager Vacant

Track Aggregate Steward Cameron Ermert

Race Results Manager Cameron Ermert

Volunteer Co-ordinator Vacant

News Items Vacant

Womens Chairperson Vacant

A new exciting race committee has been put together, with lots of depth and knowledge in the sport of cycling. This will result in even more fantastic races, being run.

Our new race committee consists of the following

Sean Cleary

Brian Harwood

Doug Reith(Eileen Reith)

Phil Vimpani

Rob Reg

John Hribar

Matt Goold

David Thomas

Barry Woods

We would like to thank everyone for volunteering for these positions, and a very special thank you goes to all of our retiring committee members who have put years of hard work and dedication into the club.

We look forward to working together as a strong committee in the year ahead!


Blackburn Cycling Club